#8 - Community Centre/Town Office (inside) - 116 Vincent Ave. W
- Can be viewed during Town Office hours, Monday to Friday - 9 a.m. to noon and 1-5 p.m.

Veterans Wall of Honour
To honor local veterans of WW I, WW II and Korean War, a Veterans’ Honour Wall was created and dedicated to them. A volunteer committee gathered pictures, military service records and medal awards printed on the plaques now mounted and displayed on an honor wall in the Community Center. The community now has the opportunity to recognize, honor and thank these heroes for the sacrifices they made so we can enjoy the freedom we have today.

Beneath the plaques is a mural especially designed by Rita Swanson, depicting the Army, Navy, Air Force with a Remembrance Day scene included.

The wall was officially dedicated on May 23, 2009, with four WW II veterans in attendance.

Below are links of the list of those veterans with plaques on the Veterans' Wall of Honour.
By clicking on a link and then a name, a photo of the plaque can be seen.

  A-H I-Q R-Z

  REYKJALIN, Gudmundur (Jim) SNYDER, Joseph Arthur THORSTEINSSON, Gudmundur
  REYKJALIN, Jacob Freeman STEVENSON, John A. TOLES, Gordon Elwood
  REYKJALIN, Sigurdur Baldur (Sam) SVEINBJORNSON, Inge Bjorn TUMA, Charles
  ROTHENBUSH, Ernest SVEINSSON, Valdimar J. TUMA, Robert
  SAUSER, Howard (Sandy) SWANSON, Clifford W.C. WAGNER, O. Lyle
  SCHNEIDER, Raymond SWANSON, Donald Dahl WELK, John Gordon
  SCOBIE, David TAERGESEN, Sigurdur P. WESTMAN, David Albert
  SCOBIE, Robert TATTON, Mark WESTMAN, David H.
  SHIPWAY, Prescott THORLAKSON, Edward J. WOTHERSPOON, John Wilfred (Spoony)
  SIGURDSON, Eyjolfur THORLAKSON, Johannas S. WUSSOW, Woodrow (Chuck)
  SNYDER, Francis Edward THORLAKSON, Stephen  

Churchbridge Murals Homepage

- Ph: 306-896-2240 - Email: - Town Office: 116 Vincent Ave. W. - Box 256 - S0A 0M0 - -